OSAA Football State Championship Game Records – 8-Player

Original research by Josh Hauser (North Marion HS '13, Grand Canyon University '16).

ш	MI DI	W11) I I Z	VI	() -	-	NSE

<u>Category</u>	Record	Player	School (class)	Opponent	<u>Year</u>
Rushing Yards	384	Ryan Pierson	St. Paul (1A-8)	Imbler	2009
Rushing Attempts	42	Tyson Ludwig	Mohawk (1A-8)	South Wasco County	2005
Rushing TDs	5	Luke Lindell	Dufur (1A-8)	St. Paul	1999
	5	Ryan Pierson	St. Paul (1A-8)	Imbler	2009
Longest Run	86	Ike Ellis	Powers (1A-8)	Crane	1998
Passing Yards	342	Ryan Dancer	Camas Valley (1A-8)	Perrydale	2011
Pass Completions	18	Todd Baxter	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
Pass Attempts	33	George Pohlschneider	St. Paul (1A-8)	Lost River	2022
	30	Todd Baxter	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
Passing %					
(min. 15 Att.)	80.0 (12-for-15)	Chase McAuliffe	Lost River (1A-8)	Crane	2023
	75.0 (15-for-20)	Dalton McDaniel	Imbler (1A-8)	Joseph	2008
Longest Pass	80	Ryan Dancer to	Camas Valley	Perrydale	2011
		Richard Andreas			
	80	Conley Martin to	Adrian (1A-8)	St. Paul	2019
		Michael Babcock			
Passing TDs	5	Kyle Johnson	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
Receiving Yards	215	Richard Andreas	Camas Valley (1A-8)	Perrydale	2011
Receptions	8	Asa Farrell	Dufur (1A-8)	St. Paul	2018
Receiving TDs	3	Joe Griffin	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
Total TDs	9	Joe Griffin	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013

TEAM OFFENSE

Category	Record	School (class)	Opponent	Year
Points	88	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
Points, Quarter	38 (1 st)	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
Points, Half	64 (1 st)	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
Points, Combined	164	Imbler (1A-8), 88	Lowell, 76	2013
Points,				
Fewest Combined	19	Sisters (B-8), 19	lone, 0	1961
TDs	11	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
	11	Lowell (1A-8)	Imbler	2013
Rushing Yards	620	Lowell (1A-8)	Imbler	2013
Rushing Attempts	85	Mohawk (1A-8)	South Wasco County	2005
Rushing TDs	9	Lowell (1A-8)	Imbler	2013
Passing Yards	342	Camas Valley (1A-8)	Perrydale	2011
Pass Completions	20	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
Pass Attempts	33	St. Paul (1A-8)	Lost River	2022
	32	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
Passing TDs	5	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
	5	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
Plays	95	Lowell (1A-8)	Imbler	2013
Total Yards	789	Lowell (1A-8)	Imbler	2013
First Downs	34	Mohawk (1A-8)	South Wasco County	2005
First Downs Rushing	29	Mohawk (1A-8)	South Wasco County	2005
First Downs Passing	12	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
Time of Possession	33:40	Mohawk (1A-8)	South Wasco County	2005

INDIVIDUAL DEFENSE

<u>Category</u>	Record	Player	School (class)	Opponent	Year
Tackles	22	Riley Merrigan	Imbler (1A-8)	Lowell	2013
Sacks	3 (15 yards)	Morgan White	Adrian (1A-8)	Sherman	2014
Interceptions	3 (16 yards)	Connor Dunlea	Lost River (1A-8)	St. Paul	2022
•	2	Russ Gammon	Alsea (B-8)	Ione	1972
	2	Dore' Smith	St. Paul (1A-8)	Dufur	1992
	2	Cody Southerland	St. Paul (1A-8)	Camas Valley	2012
	2	George Balowski	Crane (1À-8) [′]	Dufur	2016
Longest		_	, ,		
Interception Return	76 (TD)	Russ Gammon	Alsea (B-8)	lone	1972

OSAA Football State Championship Game Records – 8-Player

TEAM DEFENSE

Category	Record	School (class)	Opponent	Year
Fewest Points				
Allowed	0	7 times		
	Last by	Lost River (1A-8), 43	St. Paul, 0	2022
Fewest Rushing	·	, ,		
Yards Allowed	9	Dufur (1A-8)	St. Paul	2001
Fewest Passing		, ,		
Yards Allowed	0	Prairie City	Camas Valley	1990
Fewest Total				
Yards Allowed	92	Dufur (1A-8)	St. Paul	2001
Sacks	6 (52 yards)	Dufur (1A-8)	Perrydale	2006
Interceptions	4	Lost River (1A-8)	St. Paul	2022
•	3	Arlington (B-8)	Prospect	1981
	3	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Powers	2003
	3	Camas Valley (1A-8)	St. Paul	2010
	3	St. Paul (1A-8)	Camas Valley	2012

SPECIAL TEAMS

Category	Record	Player	School (class)	Opponent	Year
Longest					
Kickoff Return	88 (TD)	Hunter Vaughn	North Douglas (1A-8)	Adrian	2024
Longest Punt Return	94 (TD)	Cole Martin	Powder Valley (1A-8)	Adrian	2021
_	73 (TD)	Grant Marcum	Joseph (1A-8)	Imbler	2008
Punts	4	Multiple times			
Longest Punt	65	Damian Wylie	St. Paul (1A-8)	Dufur	2001